krotbuy.blogg.se

Dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam
Dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam








dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam
  1. #DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM HOW TO#
  2. #DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM .EXE#
  3. #DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM PASSWORD#
  4. #DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM PC#

I put in my key for the downloadable content, and the downloads began. After that step, I was able to go back to the Bioware Social Network (Beta!) and I found I was already logged in with one of the many names I tried during my error-laden first attempt. I of course didn't have a password, which resulted in another error.įinally I went to EA's site and logged in using my old EA account, and registered my game there.

#DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM PASSWORD#

Then it asked for the password to the name the system told me no one else was using. Then it said the field was not filled in correctly, even though the name-checker said the name was available. I picked a display name, and even though the system said it was available, I kept receiving a generic error when I tried to finish setting up my account. There I had to create an account with the Bioware Social Network (Beta!) and give them my e-mail address and birthday. This took me out of the game and sent me over to a Bioware site. Once the game finished downloading, I went to the downloadable content section in the game's menu to get my bonus content. After buying the $65 edition with the bonus content, Steam gave me two codes.

dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam

Getting the game running was quite the adventure. If you bought the game via Impulse? Your problems might be much, much worse. That process, it seems, is broken for many users. The problem? EA and Bioware require you to sign into their own websites, with their own accounts and login information, to allow you to access the bonus content from your purchase. With digital distribution platforms like Steam and Impulse becoming more popular, it's no surprise that many gamers decided to buy their copy of the game online.

#DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM PC#

I think I have the Steam version, but.EA and Bioware's Dragon Age: Origins launched yesterday, and PC gamers rejoiced at having another tactical Bioware RPG to sink their teeth into. I mean like the second time I tried to play the game (meaning I closed the game then opened it again.), it didn't work. I tried using a different method from another site (it involved editing the file itself.), and it worked, once. I also have Windows 7, and the console doesn't work for me neither.

#DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM HOW TO#

“C:\Program Files (x86)\Dragon Age 2\bin_ship\DragonAge2.exe” -enabledeveloperconsoleĪll: I'll add instructions on how to amend the keybindings - I know this will help some users of Windows 7 and possibly Windows Vista.

#DRAGON AGE 2 DLC CODES NOT WORKING STEAM .EXE#

exe file DragonAge2.exe - see screen shots. Simon Cook (author) from NJ, USA on March 14, 2011:īTW Make sure you are editing the actual. And I've played around with different keybindings too. I've tried running it as administrator and just running it normally. I've done the shortcut addition and tried putting the -enabledeveloperconsole line in the steam launch options and I still can't get to it.

  • Ambush – try and lead tough enemies into ambushes – you can achieve this by advanced use of tactics and by ‘holding’ some characters, while others lead the enemies to the ambush.
  • Know your allies – use of the tactics element of the game is needed for easier battles – knowing exactly what your computer controlled allies are going to do is important, and allows you to control the battle even though you can’t control all characters at the same time.
  • Pause often – the pause button is one of the most useful tools and often gives you chance to check out the battle and amend resources as needed.
  • I try to get to the enemies mage as soon as possible, although where there is a very tough opponent I’ll split my firepower.
  • Concentrate firepower – I find that if I have two characters concentrating on one enemy at a time I tend to do a lot better.
  • Many battles will require a combination that includes at least one ranger and one mages quite often you can use these characters to pick of the opposition mages and rangers.
  • Where you require stealth you’ll probably want to focus on characters with high Sneak stats.

    dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam

    Some quests require different styles of party.

  • Strategy is very important in Dragon Age 2.









  • Dragon age 2 dlc codes not working steam